Azawi releases final tracklist for African Music album

Just days away from the official release of African Music, Azawi has released a full tracklist for the album. The much-anticipated album has already seen 2 hits singles “My year” and “Slow dancing” topping charts.

Since Azawi broke onto the scene with her EP “Lo fit”, she had never collaborated with any artist before and this is about to change as her Album features not just one but 4 big established artists.

Dancehall star Apass, Fik Fameica, award-winning Eddy Kenzo and Swangz’s Benon all appear on the 16 track album. She has been teasing her fans revealing a song title everyday and today she released the complete album tracklist.

No listening events have been public announced but we know Swangz always brings in some of its trusted industry experts to listen to projects before they go out. Word out is that some select djs have heard a chance to listen to the album and they are all full of quiet praises.

The album comes out globally on all streaming platforms this Saturday 9th October and fans have already been able to presave the album at no cost and will be able to stream it first on their preferred streaming platforms.

Swangz released a documentary on YouTube of the making of the album where Azawi speaks about the journey and the different people she has worked with on the album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top